The Fall River City Council Committee Assignments

The nine Fall River City Council members have their committee assignments, one day after each took the oath of office for a two year term. 


Council Vice President Pam Laliberte-Lebeau has been assigned the chairmanship of Ordinances and Legislation, with 

Shawn Cadime, Michelle Dionne, Trott Lee and Linda Pereria as sub committee members. 


Dionne will chair a Human Services, Housing and Elder Affairs Committee, while Lee will chair Health and Environmental Affairs. 


Christopher Peckham will chair a Public Safety Committee, while Leo Pellitier will again chair the Real Estate Sub Committee.