The Official Fall River Mayoral Election Numbers

The Fall River Elections Division finished the certification process of balloting for the Fall River Mayoral, City Council and School Committee, which is now headed electronically to the Elections Division of the Secretary of State's office. 


Fall River Mayor Elect Paul Coogan secured 10,724 votes, while former Fall River City Council Member and City Administrator Cathy Ann Viveiros earned 1,614 write in votes, while soon to be former Mayor Jasiel Correia II, who suspended his bid for a third term, drew 1,010 votes. 


Among the additional write ins, Erica Scott Pacheco garnered 74 votes, former Fall River Mayor Will Flanagan got 10, while Acting Fall River Mayor Cliff Ponte secured 7 write in votes.